Latest News

Zoom Event for Bobby Marshall Scholarship, Tuesday Sept. 27, 2022, 7pm Central, 8pm Eastern Time

This will be an evening about Bobby Marshall and the scholarship in his name at the University of Minnesota.

Posted: to General News on Mon, Sep 19, 2022
Updated: Tue, Sep 27, 2022

Event for Terry McConnell’s Book on Bobby Marshall Takes Place at Springfield College April 8

This is part of the 7th Annual Sports and Justice Symposium at Springfield College

Posted: to General News on Fri, Apr 1, 2022
Updated: Wed, Sep 21, 2022

Bobby Marshall Book Event on Zoom Feb. 25, 7pm EST Correction

"Breaking Through the Line: Bobby Marshall, the N.F.L.’s First African American Player" by Terry McConnell is now available.

Posted: to General News on Wed, Jan 26, 2022
Updated: Wed, Jan 26, 2022

"Breaking Through the Line: Bobby Marshall, the N.F.L.’s First African American Player" to be Released Sept. 24

Two Book Release Events Planned: September 24 in Minneapolis MN, October 2 in Greenfield, MA

Posted: to General News on Sat, Sep 4, 2021
Updated: Tue, Sep 7, 2021

Bobby Marshall Nominated For Pro Football Hall of Fame

Mark Craig, sportswriter for the Minneapolis Star-Tribune has nominated Bobby Marshall for the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio.

Posted: to General News on Fri, Jul 2, 2021
Updated: Fri, Jul 2, 2021

Watch the Bobby Marshall Video

This a video created by Bobby Marshall’s great grandson, Oliver Sims

Posted: to General News on Thu, Jul 1, 2021
Updated: Fri, Jul 2, 2021

Bobby Marshall Scholarship Created at the University of Minnesota

The Bobby Marshall Scholarship at the University of Minnesota has been established. Please donate!

Posted: to General News on Fri, Jun 11, 2021
Updated: Fri, Jul 2, 2021

Bobby Marshall Biography Book Coming Out Summer 2021

An in depth biography of the first African American N.F.L. football player to be released by Nodin Press

Posted: to General News on Fri, Sep 4, 2020
Updated: Thu, Jun 10, 2021

Running Club F.C., Volume 18: Terry McConnell, Buckland

by JEFF LAJOIE Staff Writer, Greenfield Recorder

Posted: to General News on Thu, Jul 9, 2020
Updated: Mon, Jul 13, 2020